Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Angie Warren Perkins Award

The Commission for Women awards the Angie Warren Perkins Award at the annual Chancellor’s Honors Banquet. The award, named for the first Dean of Women at the University, will honor a woman who has made outstanding contributions to University governance or administration at the level of department head, director, or below. All nominees shall be regular full or part-time employees with a minimum of one-year continuous service at UT. Anyone who has received the award in the preceding five years is ineligible for consideration.

Previous award recipients include:

2020 Misty Anderson
2018 Jamie Coble

2017 Veerle Keppens

2016 Stephanie TerMaath

2015 Deborah Welsh

2014 Margaret Lazarus Dean
2013 Cynthia Peterson
2012 Hillary Fouts
2011 Candace White
2010 Dawn Szymanski
2009 Cheryl Travis
2008 Jie (Jayne) Wu
2007 Joy DeSensi

Read more about the award here.