Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Members & Committees


Joan Heminway, Rick Rose Distinguished Professor of Law & Interim Director, University of Tennessee College of Law Institute for Professional Leadership

Catherine Luther, Director & Professor, School of Journalism & Electronic Media

Membership 2020-2021:

Arianna Banack, PhD candidate, Theory and Practice in Teacher Education

Alison Buchan Fite Professor & Associate Head, Microbiology

Brittney Cannon, Email Marketing Coordinator, Enrollment Management Communications

Jamie Coble, Associate Professor, Department of Nuclear Engineering

Courtney Cronley, Associate Professor,  College of Social Work

Catherine Cuevas, Senior Lecturer, School of Communication Studies

Natalie Feller, Employer Relations Manager, Graduate & Executive Education, Haslam College of Business

Emily Ford, Communications Coordinator, College of Veterinary Medicine

Alexandra Garnhart-Bushakra, Postdoctoral Lecturer, History

Leah Gutzwiller, Biomedical Engineering Undergraduate Student

Frances Harper, Assistant Professor, STEM Education/Math

Sonya Hayes, Assistant Professor, Department of Educational Leadership and Policy Studies

Juliette Kesterson, Director of Donor Relations, UT Foundation

Michelle Kwon, Associate Professor, College of Law

Jana Morgan, Professor, Department of Political Science

Mia Pearson-Loomis, Academic Coach, Academic Success Center

Miranda Rutan, Doctoral Student – Higher Education and Administration

Anne Skutnik, Engagement and Outreach Coordinator, Tickle College of Engineering

Karmen Stephenson, Academic Advisor in the College of Arts and Sciences

Jalonda N. Thompson, Director, Women in Engineering Program

Jennifer Wallace, Lecturer, Department of English

Katie Wiley, Engineering Career Coach



Jill Zambito Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Life

Kristin Locci, Assistant Director, Haslam Scholars Program

Ex-officio voting:

Ex-officio nonvoting:

  • Ashley Blamey, Title IX Coordinator, Office of Title IX
  • Shea Kidd Houze, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Life, Dean of Student
  • Mary Lucal, Associate Vice Chancellor, Human Resources
  • ¬†Katrice Morgan, Interim Associate Vice Chancellor and Director, Office of Equity and Diversity
  • Gretchen Neisler, Vice Provost for International Affairs
  • Lisa Yamagata-Lynch, Professor and University Ombudsperson, Educational Psychology & Counseling

Past Chairs/Co-Chairs:

  • Rachel Chen
  • Hillary Fouts
  • Mary Papke
  • Lisa Yamagata-Lynch

*The inclusion of names on this list does not indicate any sexual orientation, gender expression, or gender identity of an individual member.